Cosmic Chaos

Derived from Austin, TX, Cosmic Chaos is a 7-piece tropical psychedelic garage band that is composed of Laura Mendoza (guitar, vox), Trey Gutierrez (drums), Nick Crespo (bass), Sam Blomgren (guitar, keys, vox), Joe Cillareal (auxiliary percussion), Bailey Woodall (violin), and David Alvarez (sax).

Spawning in October 2018, this 5-piece psych-garage rock group has experienced exponential growth in popularity as of late. Cosmic Chaos have performed to crowds of 350+ at Austin-based venue, Swan Dive. Most recently, the band shared the stage with prominent Brooklyn-based psych-rock group, Acid Dad, at famed Austin venue, Barracuda.

Catch Cosmic Chaos with their featured song Acid Rain, as well as many others, on the soon-to-come Wezmer Productions collaborate album, 78666 Emporium. Check ‘em out!

A favorite thing about this group, besides the great music they've been producing the last few years, is they have so much passion and love to give out! Their psychadelic jams are to remember and if you see them at your local venue, you know you'll get a sweat in with the dancing and jumping you will be doing. 

Cosmic Chaos' vocalist and song writer Laura Mendoza is probably the most talented and hardworking character in the Austin Music Scene. She runs a record company called Secret Soup Records, and they help tons of musicians find tours and shows that are available for them to play. Wezmer is blessed to be working with Secret Soup Records, and their bands. 

As we do, we are looking for the next shows we will be putting on, especially after this covid experience we've had, but stay tuned for the near future for great local events happening soon!!



  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Original Wezmer merch

Follow the creative crave

Proudly sponsored by:

cuevas produce.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram


Want to join? click the PDF Document